Established in October 2007 and headquartered in Silicon Valley, the ITLG is a non-profit organization comprised of senior executives from some of the world's leading corporations, each of whom is committed to promoting the technology connection between Ireland and the Silicon Valley. 


Watch: ITLG 10 years

ITLG Core Management Team


Craig R. Barrett was Chairman of the Board of Intel Corporation from May, 2005 to May, 2009. He became Intel's fourth President in May of 1997 and Chief Executive Officer in 1998. He was elected to Intel's Board of Directors in 1992 and served as Chief Operating Officer from 1993 to 1997. Barrett began his tenure at Intel as a Technology Development manager in 1974. Prior to joining Intel, he was an Associate Professor at Stanford University.


John Hartnett is a senior technology executive & investor based in Silicon Valley, California and a native of Limerick, Ireland.  He is founder & CEO of SVG Ventures, a Silicon Valley Investment & Advisory firm and THRIVE, a global AgTech focused startup accelerator. He founded ITLG in 2007 with the mission to foster the links between Ireland and Silicon Valley in the areas of Innovation, Investment, Education & Entrepreneurship.


Helen Hartnett is a technology and operations executive with over 16 years international experience in the Technology Industry in business planning, supply chain, new product, program management and global operations.

Currently she is COO at SVG Ventures, an investment and advisory firm based in Silicon Valley.


Rory M. McInerney is a senior technology executive with 25+ years of experience delivering the world’s best computing products in hyper-growth, competitive markets. Proven success accelerating new product concepts leading to higher revenue and profit, penetrating new markets, disrupting existing markets and developing cloud, deep learning, Artificial Intelligence, machine learning, high performance and networking infrastructure products. Products include general purpose CPUs, segment specific processors and ASSP/ASIC.

Broad executive experience across general management, business strategy, engineering, product strategy and segmentation, product positioning and personal venture investments.

Respected leader and mentor skilled in building results-oriented cultures and developing talent. Strong track-record in building and turning acquired teams into high-performing, collaborative, global teams who can translate complex technology visions into delivered, market-leading products.

Industry-recognized thought-leader who is frequently invited worldwide to speak at leading universities and technology events about game-changing strategies in computing mega-trends of cloud computing, network transformation, technical computing, machine learning and extending into areas such as autonomous driving (ADAS)


Barry O’Sullivan is EVP and General Manager, Genesys Core. Prior to Genesys, Barry was CEO and Founder of Altocloud, a software company that combines artificial intelligence and real time communications to deliver a seamless customer experience and better outcomes for business. Altocloud was acquired by Genesys in 2018. Barry also served on the Genesys Board.

Prior to Altocloud, he was Senior Vice President at Cisco Systems and has been General Manager of several multi-billion dollar divisions including Collaboration, Unified Communications and Voice over IP, which he led from number six to the number one market share position worldwide..

O'Sullivan is a technology investor and is co-founder of the Irish Technology Leadership Group, a group of top Irish American technology executives. He also served on the board of Cope Galway, a charitable organization focused on reducing isolation and homelessness. He holds a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering from University College Cork and a master's degree in computer science from the University of Limerick, as well as a master's degree in business administration from Santa Clara University, California. Married with four children, he lives in Palo Alto, California and Galway, Ireland.


ITLG Advisory Board


Conor Allen
SVP & Global Head of Enterprise Data Management Service, State Street

Liam Casey
Found and CEO, PCH International

Niall O'Connor
CIO, Apple

Sean O'Donoghue
Chief Operating Officer (COO) at Trõv

Kieran Hannon
CMO, Openpath Security Inc.

Claire Hayes
Managing Director of Emerging Companies Services at PrivewaterhouseCoopersLLP 

John Denniston
Former Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Rory Dooley
General Manager, Logitech

George Foster
Konosuke Matsushita Professor of Management at Stanford University Graduate School of Business

John O'Farrell
SVP, Eastman Kodak Company

James Carroll
Chief Platform and Globalization Officer, GoDaddy

Katie McMahon
Vice President, General Manager, Soundhound

Caroline Donahue
Board Member, GoDaddy, Experian, Emerge America

PJ Hough
EVP, Chief Product Officer, Citrix

John O'Grady
Managing Director - Eastman Kodak

H. Brian Thompson
Executive Chairman Global Telecom & Technology (GTT)

John Ryan
Managing Partner, SVG Ventures

Martina Newell-McGloughlin
Director, International Biotechnology Program, UC Davis

Bill McKiernan
President at WSM Capital, LLC, Founder Cybersource Corp

Frank O'Mara
Circumference Group

Mairtini Ni Dhomhnaill
SVP, National Business Outsourcing Solutions, Accretive Solutions

The ITLG Hall of Fame is comprised of technology leaders who have received a SV50 award on three or more occasions as well as recipients of an ITLG Distinguished Leadership Award.