ITLG Upcoming Events

Silicon Valley Global Awards 2020

The Silicon Valley Global Awards brings together the most entrepreneurial minds in Silicon Valley and beyond to honor fifty top Irish and Irish-American executives making a significant impact in their field. The event generates rich networking opportunities, and showcases experts and innovators from the ITLG community advancing technology today.

Date: Thursday, March 12, 2020, 5:30 PM
Location: Stanford Faculty Club, Stanford University, California


Past Event Speakers

Heather Humphreys TD was appointed Minister for Business, Enterprise, and Innovation in November 2017. She began her political career in 2003 when she was co-opted to Monaghan County Council. She was re-elected in 2004 and again in 2009. During this time she served in a number of capacities including Chair of the Council’s Strategic Policy Committee on Planning & Economic Development and as County Mayor. 

Minister Humphreys was elected to the Dáilin 2011 for the constituency of CavanMonaghan. In 2014, she was appointed to the position of Minister for Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht and then, in 2016, to the newly expanded position of Minister for Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs. She was responsible for the 2016 Centenary Programmeand, as Minister with responsibility for rural affairs, she launched the Action Plan for Rural Development.


Aaron Levie is Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder and Chairman at Box, which he launched in 2005 with CFO and Cofounder, Dylan Smith. He is the visionary behind Box’s product and platform strategy, which focuses on incorporating the best of secure content collaboration with an intuitive user experience suited to the way people work today. 

Aaron leads the company in its mission to transform the way people and businesses work so they can achieve their greatest ambitions. He has served as a member of Box’s board of directors since April 2005. Aaron attended the University of Southern California from 2003 to 2005 before leaving to found Box.


Dr. Ann B. Kelleher is Senior Vice President and GeneralManagerof the Technology and Manufacturing Group at Intel Corporation. She is responsible for corporate quality assurance, corporate services, customer fulfillment and supply chain management. She is also responsible for strategic planning for the company’s worldwide manufacturing operations. Before assuming her current position in the Technology and Manufacturing Group, Annwas general manager of the Fab/Sort Manufacturing organization. In that role, she was responsible for all aspects of Intel’s high-volume silicon manufacturing. Earlier in her Intel career, Ann was the site manager of Intel’s Fab 11X fabrication facility in Rio Rancho, New Mexico, the plant manager of Intel’s Fab 12 facility in Chandler, Arizona, as well as the factory manager of Fab 24 in Leixlip, Ireland. Ann joined Intel in 1996 as a process engineer. She holds a bachelor’s degree, a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in electrical engineering, all from University College Cork in Ireland.


Frances Fitzgerald is deputy prime minister and Tánaiste of Ireland. She was appointed on the 6th May 2016.

She served as Minister for Children and Youth Affairs and Minister for Justice and Equality in the last Government.

As an experienced national politician, Frances has both the knowledge and experience to best represent the people of Dublin Mid-West at national level.


Shane Wall is the CTO of HP. With 26 years of experience leading multi-billion dollar technology businesses, he has proven success in startups and large high growth businesses. He has overseen major P&L’s, corporate and technology strategy- proving integral to developing outstanding products and leading business & engineering teams.


Dr. Craig R Barrett, Ph.D., was the Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Intel Corporation from 1998 to 2005 and May 18, 2005 until May 20, 2009 respectively. Dr. Barrett served as Chief Executive Officer of Intel at Sustainable Performance Group AG. He served for over 12 years as Intel's COO where he developed their industry-leading manufacturing process in over 32 countries. Dr. Barrett attended Stanford University in Palo Alto, California from 1957 to 1964 and received his Bachelor of Science, Master of Science and Ph.D. degrees in Materials Science.


Cory Johnson covers technology, innovation and the future of business throughout the day on Bloomberg Television. He also anchors Bloomberg Markets on Bloomberg Radio with Carol Massar. Johnson provides in-depth coverage of Internet companies, social media, cloud computing and other developments in technology, media and entertainment. Prior to joining Bloomberg in October 2010, Johnson was a hedge fund manager and private investor. As a portfolio manager at Kingsford Capital Management and Cannell Capital LLC, he focused on value investing, short selling, forensic accounting and covering neglected equities in technology, industrials, oil and gas and other sectors.

PatrickOSheaogham-2625x1750 (1).jpg


Pat O'Shea is the 15th President of University College Cork. He previously served at the University of Maryland in the US  for nearly two decades. During his five years as VP for Research, he played a leading role in the founding of several major research centers on campus and oversaw the growth of the research enterprise to a record $550M. He is a tireless advocate for the STEM and arts and humanities disciplines.  He holds a B.S from UCC and M.S and Ph.D degrees from UMD, all in physics.


Past Events



Silicon Valley Global Awards

2018 ITLG Young Innovators


Silicon Valley Global Awards


2016 ITLG Young Innovators

Silicon Valley Global Awards



Silicon Valley Global Technology Summit 2015


March 16, 2018

Nov 15, 2018



March 2017


April 6, 2016

March 17, 2016



May 2015



Stanford, Palo Alto

Shannon Airport, Ireland



Stanford, Palo Alto


Shannon Airport, Ireland

The Four Seasons, Palo Alto



Dublin, Ireland


ITLG Silicon Valley Awards- Sponsored by The Irish Times

San Francisco Dinner Galla

San Francisco Global Technology Forum


October 8, 2014

March 7

January 28


Stanford Faculty Club, Stanford, CA

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco

Limerick, the national City of Culture 2014


Global Technology Leaders Summit

Global Technology Leaders Summit


May 15

January 22


Computer History Museum, Mountain View, California

Cork, Ireland


Innovation in Entertainment

ITLG Innovation Summit


September 27

March 13


Sony Pictures Studio Lot, Culver City, California

Hyatt Regency, Santa Clara, CA


"Hollywood of Ireland" Event

"Sillicon Valley comes to Ireland" Event

Innovation in Entertainment Event

4th Annual Silicon Valley Technology Leaders Awards


November 5th

October 5th

September 11th

April 5th


University of Ulster

Dublin City University

Sony Pictures Studio Lot, Culver City, California

Stanford University, CA


"Silicon Valley comes to Ireland" Event


November 17th


University of Limerick