March 14, 2019, 5:30 PM



Stanford Faculty Club

439 Lagunita Dr., Stanford, CA 94305



The Silicon Valley Global Awards brings together the most entrepreneurial minds in Silicon Valley and beyond to honor top Irish and Irish-American executives making a significant impact in their field. A total of fifty executives are selected and honored each year. The event generates rich networking opportunities, and showcases experts and innovators from the ITLG community advancing technology today.


Agenda for the Evening

Registration & Networking
Welcome & Introduction
Gala Dinner
SV50 Honoree Awards
Hall of Fame Awards



ITLG Hall of Fame

The ITLG Hall of Fame includes those who have been an SV50 honoree three or more times, as well as those who have received the Distinguished Leadership Award in the past. This year, the following people will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.


Kevin Barrett, Chief Evangelist Content Management Platform at Medidata Solutions

Craig Barrett, Former Chairman & CEO at Intel Corporation

Shane Buckley, Senior Vice President at NetGear

Margaret Burgraff, Vice President at Intel Corporation

Chris Buddin, Managing Director at Goldman Sachs

James Carroll, Chief Platform and Globalization Officer at Go Daddy

Liam Casey, Founder & CEO at PCH Internatonal

John Collison, Co-Founder & President at Stripe

Patrick Collison, Co-Founder & Content Strategist at Stripe

Adele Cooper, UK & Ireland Country Manager at Pinterest

Sean Cunningham, Managing Director at Trident Capital Cybersecurity

John Donahoe, Chair of the Board at PayPal

Caroline Donahue, Former CMO at Intuit

Rory Dooley, GM at Jaybird, SVP & GM at Ultimate Ears

Caroline Dowling, President, Communications & Enterprise Compute at Flex

Una Fox, VP Digital Marketing Technology at The Walt Disney Company

Sarah Friar, CFO and Operations Lead at Square

John Gilmore, COO, Noon Home

Kieran Hannon, Chief Marketing Officer at Belkin International

John Hartnett, Founder & CEO, SVG Partners; Founder & President, ITLG

Claire Hayes, Managing Director at PWC

Trevor Healy, Co-founder & Managing Partner at SansaA

John Herlihy, VP and Managing Director, EMEA at LinkedIn

PJ Hough, SVP, Senior Product Officer at Citrix

Claire Lee, Head of Early Stage at Silicon Valley Bank

Brian Long, Founder & Managing Partner, Atlantic Bridge Ventures

Rory McInerney, Corporate Vice President at Intel

Bill McKiernan, President at WSM Capital LLC

Katie McMahon, Vice President & General Manager, Consumer Business at SoundHound Inc.

Monique Meche, Vice President, Global Public Policy at Netflix

Mairtini NiDhomhnaill, Founder, Countsy

Eddie O'Brien, Global Channel Chief at Dropbox

Niall O'Connor, Chief Information Officer at Apple

Rory O'Driscoll, Partner at Scale Venture Partners

John O'Farrell, General Partner at Andreessen Horowitz

John O'Grady, Senior VP at Eastman Kodak

Barry O'Sullivan, CEO at Altocloud, Advisor to CEO at Genesys

John Ryan, Former Co-founder, Chairman & CEO at Macrovision

Jacinta Tobin, SVP Global Sales at Polyverse

Lorraine Twohill, Head of Marketing at Google

Niall Wall, SVP Business Development & Emerging Businesses at Box

Shane Wall, HP Chief Technology Officer, Global Head of HP Labs


JRumansPhotography_2434 (1).jpg